Killed it at Rite Aid

I wanted colored pencils for some pathetic doodles in my Moleskine (btw- you need one if you don’t have one. Seriously). When I hit up a CVS for the pencils on my lunch break, they were +$5.  That’s a bit steep for something I don’t actually need.  So I rolled them into a couponing trip along with some mascara that I really needed.  I ended up getting paid $11 for the the mascara, pencils and more by Rite Aid.

It took 3 separate trips, but here’s what I got:

2 packs of colored pencils

2 boxes of Kotex tampons, 36ct (thanks Eve)

3 Zyrtec, 30ct

1 Colgate toothpaste

1 pack of hair ties

1 Maybelline Great Lash mascara

2 Rubbermaid water bottles

1 Glade Scene and Spray, Clean Linen

So long story short, my total was $82.02, I used $51.00 in coupons and I will be getting $42.49 in rebates back in the mail.  82.02-51.00-42.49= -$11… $11 moneymaker.

I don’t have allergies but I needed to buy that Zyrtec for the rebates that created the moneymaker scenario. Pic below…. and I know my placemats that you see a little of are totally awesome.  I got them at South of the Border in Dillon, SC, “America’s Favorite Highway Oasis”.

Made $11 buying this stuff.

Made $11 buying this stuff.

Leave a Reply

